2017 Short Story Competition winners announced

Sarah Klenbort and David Curzon

Congratulations to the winner of this years Short Story Competition, ‘Buffalo’ by Ellen Vickerman. Also congratulations to the runner up ‘All that Matters’ by Sarah Klenbort, and to all the shortlisted entrants who attended the SWR event last night.

Thanks to Meredith Penman for reading the winning entries so eloquently, and Vice-Chair David Curzon and President Ben Keating for all their work in organising the event, as well as the SWR members who were both judges and waiters on the night.

A final thankyou to all who entered, there would be no competition without you!